Editorials       Cover Story   Letters
 Subscribe Now  Contact Us
Book Reviews
Case Study
Constitution of India
Cover Story
Crime File
Cyber Space
Good Living
Harvard Law School
Health & Fitness
Permanent Imprint Leading
Know Your Judge
The Law and The Celebrity
Legal Articles
Legal Events
Law for Other Species
Law School Confidential
Legal Scanner
Legal Trotternama
Media Scan
Reasoning The Reasons
Street Lawyer
Study Abroad
Supreme Court Cases
Thinkers & Theory
Top Law Schools
Universal Law of Success
--------------- Print Magazine --------------
  May 2016
  April 2016
Amity Quiz on Constitutional Law (AQCL 2012)

Amity Law School, Noida organized Amity Quiz on "Constitutional Law", the first ever competition of its kind, at Amity Campus, Sector-125, Noida. The Prize Distribution Ceremony of the Quiz held on 24 th August, 2012 was graced by the Chief Guest Hon'ble Mr. Salman Khurshid, Union Minister for Law & Justice, Guest of Honour Mr. K.T.S. Tulsi, Senior Advocate and Vice Chairman Law Commission of India, Hon'ble Mr. Justice A.K. Sikri, Acting Chief Justice, Delhi High Court and Mr. Atul Chauhan, Chancellor, Amity University, Uttar Pradesh. Welcoming all the distinguished guests and participants, Maj Gen (Retd.) Nilendra Kumar, Director, Amity Law School, Noida dwelt on the objective of organizing the Quiz and presented a brief report about the Quiz.

The event saw the participation of 180 law students pursuing five years and three years Law courses from 42 leading law colleges in the country including Delhi University, IP University, NLU Orrisa, RMLNLU Lucknow, GNLU, Gandhinagar, RGNLU Patiala, NLIU Bhopal, Army Institute of Law, Mohali, Amity Law School, Delhi, Vivekanand Institute of Professional Studies (VIPS), KIIT School of law, KIIT University, NALSAR, K C Law College Mumbai, Deccan Education Society Law College amongst others. The quiz comprised of high grade multiple choice questions numbering 100 to be answered in 90 minutes. The questions were based on the provisions of Constitution of India and the cases decided by the Supreme Court as reported in law journals till 31st December, 2011. Attractive cash prizes and medals named after eminent jurists were awarded to the winners. The First Prize titled as "Nani Palkhivala Award" comprising of a Medal and ` 50,000 cash went to John Mathew from Faculty of Law, Delhi University, Second Prize titled as " Homi Seervai Award" went to Navneet Krisna from NLU, Orrisa, Third Prize titled as " B R Ambedkar Award" was lifted by K Suresh from GNLU, Gandhinagar and an Exclusive Prize for the host Institute titled as "Justice H R Khanna Award" was bagged by Avinash Kumar from Amity Law School, Noida.


(Print Version)
Rs. 600/- per year
(Registered Post & Courier)

New Releases by UNIVERSAL's

     To avail discounts and for more details write to us at marketing.in@lexisnexis.com

Home     :      About Us     :      Subscribe     :      Advertise With Us    :       Privacy     :      Copyright     :      Feedback     :      Contact Us

Copyright © Universal Book Traders. All material on this site is subject to copyright. All rights reserved.
No part of this material may be reproduced, transmitted, framed or stored in a retrieval system for public or private
use without the written permission of the publisher. This site is developed and maintained by Universal Legal Infosolutions.
Powered by: Universal Book Traders